Educating Archie

So, home education! Not something I ever thought I’d be doing. But things were getting bad at school for Archie and it kind of crept up on me…so I jumped in with both feet and he’s been at home for about 5 weeks now.

I have to say that I love home ed so far. And this is considering that Archie is not the easiest child to motivate! I am finding out more and more about what makes him tick. And he is so much happier. We have done so many cool things; trips, making things, finding out about things….and I am learning as well (bonus).

I have attached some pics of his trip to Windsor castle yesterday with Nana and Grandpa.

20130607-125444.jpg

20130607-125457.jpg

20130607-125510.jpg

Categories: Family, Kids, School | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Educating Archie

  1. Thanks so much for visiting my blog – glad you’re liking it! And great news to know you’re enjoying your home education with Archie. We enjoyed ours so much the children never did go back to school and the decision to home educate was one we never once regretted. Hope you have as much joy with it as we did! All the best.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

