Sometimes I just see beauty…

A few weeks ago, it was absolutely freezing here in the UK.  It’s now so mild that I think the flora and fauna are confused.  I took this picture near the kids’ school…

The beauty of a winter's morning

The beauty of a winter’s morning

That same morning, my car had such thick frost on it that it looked like a crown!  The kids couldn’t believe that it wasn’t snow…

Jack Frost was at work on my car!

Jack Frost was at work on my car!

I know my mother would curse me for this, but I am actually hoping for a nice thick blanket of snow…just for a couple of days, so that we can get the sledge out and maybe build a snowman.

The kids sledging on the driveway...

The kids sledging on the driveway…

SNOWMAN!

SNOWMAN!

I love being safe at home with the snow coming down thick and fast…one time that it did this, me and Dave walked the dogs up to the off licence in the village and bought a bottle of bubbly to celebrate the snow (winter 2010/2011).

...and this was *before* he started drinking...

…and this was *before* he started drinking…

That same winter, a couple of days after Archie started school, it was snowed shut.  The school asked parents to volunteer to come and shovel snow out of the staff car park.  Now, you must understand that at this point, parents had had over excited children at home over Christmas, and they had only managed either 1 or 2 days back before snow closed the school, so….

...our children *will* come to school tomorrow!!!!

…our children *will* come to school tomorrow!!!!

Categories: Random | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

