Christmas Eve

So, it’s Christmas Eve and I am home alone with little Jack, who is making the most of the “uvvers” not being here by playing Leo Star Wars on the Wii!  We are waiting for Daddy to come home from work; he’s hoping they’ll finish around 3pm today, although that does depend on customers.  Earlier, we (I) made a gingerbread Christmas tree and took it in so that Dave, Simon and Ian could have something tasty.  I still have a small amount of wrapping to do, but I feel like I’m trying to force myself into the Christmas spirit whilst missing the older kids terribly.

I made the mistake of watching Muppet Christmas Carol earlier and had a bit of a wobble when it got to the song “Bless Us All”.  I’ll probably be tearing my hair out by the end of the day tomorrow, but right now I can’t wait to see them again…

Categories: Dave, Family, Kids | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

